Chapman Freeborn news

Chapman Freeborn wins Outstanding Professional Services Award

Chapman Freeborn Airchartering, the world’s largest aircraft charter provider, has won the Outstanding Professional Services award at the 12th Annual Business Awards organised by the British Chamber of Commerce Singapore.

Mark Middleton, Director of Chapman Freeborn Singapore, is delighted to share the win with his colleagues worldwide:

“Chapman Freeborn Singapore is honoured to represent Chapman Freeborn Group to receive such a prestigious award. To have won the Outstanding Professional Services award affirms the company in many ways, but most importantly, it proves that the company has hired the best people in all of our 30 offices worldwide who consistently deliver nothing but the very best.”

Judges commented that Chapman Freeborn has demonstrated its commitment to differentiate itself with very high service standards across all its areas of activities.

The two other finalists of the Outstanding Professional Services award category are Nielsen Singapore, and Stephenson Harwood. The decision on the winner is the result of the combined score of three separate judges, who independently score each submission using the same scoring matrix. David Leaver, Singapore Engagement Partner of KPMG, is the nominated Judge for the Outstanding Professional Services award category.

This prestigious award is the third accolade received by Chapman Freeborn this year.

Earlier in May 2011, Chapman Freeborn was voted as the Air Cargo Charter Broker of the Year by international freight forwarders and cargo airlines worldwide at the ACW World Air Cargo Awards for the fifth time in a row since 2007.

In February 2011, Chapman Freeborn was named the Air Charter Provider of the Year in Africa, nominated by freight forwarders and airlines, at the Air Cargo Africa 2011 awards in Nairobi, Kenya.

The company also features in the Sunday Times Top Track 250 list of Britain’s most successful privately owned mid-market companies.

A short video clip of the award presentation can be viewed on YouTube at the following address: